All thrown in together

Another month of MIA around the blogosphere and a month of of silent reverie had passed by. I’ve finally got off from my emo-ish state and dug out some mood to write today.

There are numerous stuffs I would like to talk about and post since ages ago but I just couldn’t get to it till today. However, please excuse my mumbo-jombo talk as I’m just gonna pour out thoughts all in random order.

First of all, I’m particularly excited during this election season. I’m finally an official voter. Yeah, I know…I know. I haven’t play my part much as a Malaysian all these years and that’s why it’s high time that I exercise my rights a little. For once, I’m interested to listen to friends’ chatter about political issues and recently, getting a great laugh from the various blogs about issues that we should take heed as voters. I even had dreams about drawing a circle in the XXX Party’s logo instead of marking it with an ‘X’. In my dream, I was like, “OMG! How stupid can I be? I’ve lost my chance to support the party of my choice and now, made an UNDI ROSAK! Dang!” So you see, I’m that excited this time, even to the extent of having dreams about it.

Well, tomorrow’s D-Day so see you at the polling station!

Oh, apart from the fervor of the General Election, I had spent the past month making lots of time with my family, especially with my niece and nephew. After our accident during the CNY in February, I’m making more conscious effort in ‘being in the moment’. Appreciating every opportunity with my family is of utmost importance to me and it made me realized that I’ve truly taken many things for granted.

Realizing this is quite easy for me as I always take time for contemplation. However, it is the consistency of applying it that is not so easy. As I recall the moment I saw the truck heading towards our car, I really thought that we’re dead meat this time. I remembered closing my eye and hearing the hubby kept shouting “The truck is coming! The truck is coming!” and my SIL screaming, “What should I do? What should I do?” and the next moment, the crash and our car turned around. When I opened my eyes the next minute and felt no pain, I quickly gave a quick prayer to God, rushed out of the car, hugged my family who were shocked and shaken but unharmed.

I thank the grace of God to allow me and my family go through this scary experience without any physical harm and blessed our car, despite it’s terrible damage, for protecting my family. Every time I think about that accident, I feel TRULY BLESSED.

I’m pretty sure our lives were spared for a reason. A chance for us to be better people, better wife and husband, better brother and sister, better children, better citizen, better friends. We may not be perfect, but we are damn lucky to pass through this accident, humbled and somehow, enlightened. I actually have some pictures of the car but didn’t really feel like posting it here. Anyway, to all my friends, please don’t worry. Everything and everyone is fine. Sorry for not letting you know about this incident.

 

 

7 Responses to “All thrown in together”

  1. anttyk Says:

    Thank God everyone is fine. Something similar happened (a lorry hit my dad’s car) to my family back in Sabah a couple of years ago. My sis was not as lucky and she was hospitalised. She had to endure numerous corrective surgeries on her face both in KL and London. Till today, my mum refuses to sit in small cars, she would only feel safe in a four wheel drive vehicle.

  2. ae Says:

    Glad to hear you’re all ok. Take care.

    xx

  3. osindak Says:

    hi blusher.. my first time visiting your blog. happy polling to you! The accident sounds so scary but thank God everything is ok. God bless!

  4. monica Says:

    gosh!!! I got scared for a minute! Thank GOD you’re all okay.

  5. Kay Kastum Says:

    Thank God lah. Truly you are being given another chance to maybe bake a cake for me or what..? He he..
    I had my share too. A few years back riding my scooter to KL, some fantastic taxi driver knocked me down and I broke my laptop and my guitar got flung away. Thanks God the guitar was OK.
    Oh, I went to the polls for the first time ya. Finally I’m doing my part too.

    Have a good weekend.

  6. atai Says:

    wah… din know about the accident. is that why you went MIA!? but at least everything is ok now…

    well, i always believe while we’re still on this earth, we should try and so as much good deeds as possible. 😉

  7. glenda Says:

    thank God that all are ok..
    God Bless you and family..

Leave a comment